The shortlist for the 2016 Women Leaders MK Awards has been completed and the worthy finalists will be attending our prestigious awards ceremony on the 21st October. Congratulations to all of you and we look forward to learning more about you all at our upcoming Judging day on 1st September. The finalists for this year’s awards are:

Creative Industries:

Amanda Wright, Yellow YoYo
Clare Wood, MKGallery
Jessica Rost, Festive Road
Laura Miller, Milton Keynes Kids

Emerging Leader:

Clare Wood, MK Gallery
Zoe Haycocks, Red Bull
Susan Prosky, Homeinstead Senior Care
Anna Lesniak, PJ Care
Steff Duffy, MK Dons SET
Jackie Brandon, Rohan Designs
Holly Perry, Coca Cola

Female Entrepreneur:

Zoe Raven, Acorn Childcare
Claire Ranger, Hammond and Dummer
Nikki Adams, Advalorem
Anita Brook, Reid & Co Accountancy
Katy Berrill, Bid & Tender Support

Public Services:

Anna Rose, Milton Keynes Council
Jane Horridge, Milton Keynes College
Sally Alexander, Offender Learning
Margaret Hickish, Network Rail
Nicola Ross, Thames Valley Police
Jane Lambert, ECG Ltd

Professional Services:

Safia Boot, Respect at Work
Sarah Sherlock, Mazars
Sarah Pumffrey, Natwest/RBS
Joan Foster, RSM
Clare Kitteridge, Kingsley David Solicitors
Julie Stayte, VWFS

Supply Chain:

Holly Perry, Coca Cola
Jackie Brandon, Rohan Designs
Tanya Butler, My Bugle Ltd

Business Services:

Sharon Stephens & Anita Thatcher, Profit Rocket Marketing
Elizabeth Sheldon, Evidence Talks
Melanie Beck, MKCCM
Michelle Theuma, Onyx Recruitment

Community Impact – Professional:

Fola Komolafe MBE, Mazars
Theresa Mercer, Worktree
Caroline Moran, Milton Keynes College
Kelly Whitaker, Zumba Fitness Milton Keynes

Community Impact – Charity:

Angela Novell, MK Dons SET
Jill Moss, Rotary Club of MK
Rachel Medill MBE, Ride High Ltd
Maya Joseph-Hussain, Willen Hospice
Sue Farrington Smith, Brain Tumour Research
Maureen McColl, MK SNAP

Community Impact – Voluntary:

Margaret Sale, National Museum of Computing
Debbie Wilson, Citizens MK
Laura Miller, Milton Keynes Kids
Patricia Haig, MK Festival of The Arts

Science and Technology:

Lesely Sheldon, Beardow Adams
Prof Monica Grady CBE, The Open University
Elizabeth Sheldon, Evidence Talks

Environment and Engineering:

Diane Marshall, NHBC
Anna Rose, Milton Keynes Council
Zoe Haycocks, Red Bull
Margaret Hickish MBE, National Rail

Customer Services:

Tanya Butler, My Bugle Ltd
Kathryn Hunter, Hawkmoth Property Consultants
Claire Ranger, Hammond & Dummer
Trudie Wright, NHBC